Big Puddles...Cold Fingers

Another golden
sunrise in the city, but
this one has a chill

~ carliewired

I was up in the dark, sipping coffee before 6 AM. I checked the security cameras to find I had a night visitor. A doe ventured into the driveway at 3 AM and then returned at 6:30 in case she'd missed something. She would have been rather disappointed with my yard. 

I drove away from the house at 7:15 AM calculating that I could be at Vantage Point in time for sunrise. I actually put on socks and shoes today when I saw that we had 2 C as our low overnight. I parked by the Rivers Trail. I left my quilted heart there and walked a short ways to wait for the sun to appear. It didn't take long. There were large puddles to avoid. I'd wished I had brought my gloves. I got my shots over the river and something of my mountains shrouded in cloud. 

I picked up my drive-thru breakfast and was home for 8:15. 

I will be home today. I have a few jobs to do and some fabric to play with.

We can look forward to a mainly sunny day with a high of 11 C. Perhaps we will have frost overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.