Thanksgiving Sunday

It's a grey and damp
start to the day - I see snow
on the top ridges

~ carliewired

We were getting rain before 6 this morning. We'd been warned that an arctic front was sliding down over the province. I watched at first light to see if we'd received any snow. Yes, the ridges above the city have a dusting of that white stuff this morning. The air temperature is 6 C at 7 AM so we can expect that the snow will not last long. The upper levels highways have a snowfall warning. 

I drove down to the Schubert Lookout on the North Thompson River. There were lots of puddles but the rain had stopped. It was a grey morning, but I could see some blue sky in the west and a bit to the north. We might expect some clearing today. The landscaping around the lookout held the last of the flowers for the season and some colourful shrubs. Across the river I could see the gulls on patrol. 

I took my leave and headed for my drive-thru to collect my breakfast. 

I will have a quiet day at home and dinner with my daughter in late afternoon. 

We might expect a high of 12 C today with more showers. Overnight we may well get some frost. Winter is coming! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.