Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Way To The Hospital

Mom called for an ambulance early this morning because she was having chest pains, then waited three hours to call me from the emergency room. I was pretty upset about that. Her reasoning? She didn't want to wake me up.

When they moved her into a room I headed up there. First stop, though, was Walgreen's to buy her gum. Saw this guy sitting in his car. Waiting for the wife? Hope the shade was enough.

Spent time with her, and while she was gone for a test, called all my brothers. She would have told me not to do that, but was happy to talk to them when they called. The plan is for her to have more tests tomorrow and to come home on Thursday.

In the meantime, I am having the laser procedure on my eye tomorrow to remove the secondary cataract that developed after I had cataract surgery on it in March. I haven't had clear vision since then. So it's going to be a complicated day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.