Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Something Munched My Cactus!!!

No one gave me good advice about planting cactus in my backyard correctly six years ago.

My beavertail cactus lies down flat on the ground in the winter because it's totally in the shade but most of it stands up tall in the summer when it gets sun most of the day.

This cactus, one of the 250 in the Mammillaria Species of Cacti I just read about doesn't like direct sunlight in the summers!! So it finally got big enough to get burned as if it was eaten like an apple and the core is left.

Edit: Back to finish the write up from earlier...

The long and short of my eye laser procedure is that other than a small floater, it seems to have been successful. My vision is at least better than it has been.

Mom is home, on oxygen now, but her heart is fine. It's her lung capacity that is compromised. She feels a lot better now.

So, I can see and she can breathe. A decent Wednesday.

Just wish the cactus was alive. I hope to put the babies in pots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.