Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Confused, I Fell (Again)!!!

The ultimate irony. I woke up, looked at the clock and realized I was late for my balance therapy appointment.

So in one movement, I grabbed the appliance out of my mouth and set my foot out for the stool next to my bed. I slipped, fell out of bed and wedged my body sideways between the bed and the nightstand.

My right arm was pretzeled behind my back. I was able to extricate myself from that position and make my way into the living room where I could reach a phone to call for an ambulance.

I was diagnosed at the ER with a sprain of the A-C joint. That is a tearing of the ligaments that hold the clavicle (collar bone) to the shoulder. They could not tell me the extent of the tear.

I have an appointment with my orthopedic surgeon on Monday. In the meantime, I'm to keep my shoulder immobilized.

It's a never-ending tale with me. I can either wallow in it or be thankful nothing was fractured. I choose to be thankful.

By the way, I just liked this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.