The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Flaming

I woke at 6.30 when the alarm went off by mistake. Indie woke me again at 7.05 by trampling forcefully on my hair. I got up and meditated in the newly tidied cabin. This was a good experience.

Work as usual. Three face to face appointments at the Town Surgery. Terrible stories, unimaginable hardships. I met the new network pharmacist, Darren. He seemed lovely, and not as I'd expected a man called Darren to look. (I am guilty of outrageous stereotyping based on names). One referral for social prescribing for a nine year old. Will have to send it back, as our Children and Young People 's person is off sick, and we're outsourcing those referrals, but we never took nine year olds anyway. I'll send them some links of my own.
.
Caught the bus home. Steve had cleaned up all the plants and put them back in the cabin. I lay down and read in the dying embers of the sun. How quickly it goes in October. It's 7.15 now and owls are hooting at full volume already in the darkness at the end of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.