Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

She's Back!

(9/10/23)

I was up and at my desk to finish as much as I could before I needed to leave for the airport. G comes back today. She managed to get on the flight last night and got to Doha Airport at 6:30 AM local time. She then had a few hours wait. Thanks to free airport WiFi, she could confirm her arrival time in Sharjah.

The meet-up was relatively seamless. G waited just ten minutes! We were soon back home for her to have a cup of tea and cruise into the evening. I still had to work, so I left her to get some rest. She hadn't slept during her overnight flight.

Dinner was courtesy of Student Biryani, which she thoroughly enjoyed. It's great to have company again, though it didn't take long to be reminded where she's come to. Trying to order milk and food on the phone always gets fraught. :))

PS. My blip is the little packet G brought back from the plane. Good to see so many companies joining in with #BCAM. Would you please click on this link in order to help people get a mammogram?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.