Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive out

I have a few backblips to do, but I'm starting with today.

G slept well back in her room after AGES. I suggested a drive-out as we currently have a great car. So we got ready and headed out towards the East Coast, stopping at a Costa in Festival City for something to eat first.

Since my drive to the Natural History Museum a couple of weeks ago, I've been wanting to drive on some of the old roads that we used before they built new roads to connect the country quickly.

G thoroughly enjoyed seeing old familiar sights and took lots of pictures from a fast-moving car. It's been ages since we've seen the different colours of the mountains.

We had lunch at a Lebanese restaurant that I've driven past a couple of times. I'm so pleased that it was as good as it looks on the outside. A nice, quiet evening followed, watching a few spy movies, but the news from Israel and Gaza - that's just too sad for words.

Would you please spare a few seconds to click on this link to help people get a mammogram? The pink bougainvillea at Rafisah Dam provided the pink I needed for #BCAM2023. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.