Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Potpurri

(11/10/23)

Dear, oh, dear. I am so glad I am nearly a week on from this awful day.

I have a boss who has a unique way of tackling problems. Instead of building a person up and keeping them on his side, today, he just demotivated me, making me seriously think of looking for other work. C'est la vie, as they say. It's been such a mixed week. There have been some fantastic moments, and then these last two days. This picture I took of the potpourri bowl in the salon last night sums life up well - messy and pretty at the same time.

I struggled through the day wishing I could chat with G, but she was getting ready to head to Manchester airport, hoping she would get on the flight. I eventually managed to catch up with her, and while she waited for all the other full-fare-paying passengers to arrive and check in, I relayed the day to her. She was encouraging, of course.

It was good to hear later that she had managed to get on. Wanting to have everything clear for the next few days, I found myself trying to get the ironing finished at 1 p.m. The advantages of being the only person in the flat. :)) I was so pleased that the noodles I ordered for lunch were so big there was enough for dinner.

Would you please click on this link to help people get a mammogram? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.