JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Rusty farm shed

Friday: I enjoyed an afternoon walk on the lanes and footpaths around Mountbottom, which is a very old farm in an otherwise quite empty stretch of the Exted valley. I took some landscape photos and some more focusing on footpaths, but the ones I enjoyed most were the details of the rusty corrugated farm shed, its colours glowing in the afternoon sun and with good textures and interesting holes in the shadows where the rusty nail holes let the sun through. 

Apart from this, J did some more art with S, P harvested more beetroot, and I prepared more of the damaged and windfall apples which I'm slicing and storing in the freezer until the harvesting slows a bit and I have more time to make chutney. As well as breakfast savoury scones, P made a lovely spiced pear crumble using some of the small pears from the orchard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.