Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Plant hunting

A dark, wet and windy day today. I went out only to buy a paper this afternoon - the water in the Tesco car park has disappeared, leaving only all the debris washed down by the floods.

I did take my camera with me, but it's not a good day for photography. It has to be an indoor Blip today, so what better than a picture of a book that was given to me by Richard at Logan on Friday. His book records his travels to Vietnam in 2014, 2016 and 2019, along with a number of fellow botanists from the UK and America. Just looking through the photographs is enough to scare the living daylights out of me! Roping down steep rock faces, climbing through jungles, avoiding poisonous snakes! A rather wild and frightening place to go, but Richard will be there now, having left on Sunday. Just as well I'm too old to go plant-hunting!

Starting to put photographs together now for the next season of competitions at the Photo Club. Hand-in for the first one is tomorrow night, so members are sending me their pictures and I'll get them off to the judge on Thursday morning. I haven't won a competition for a long time - I must try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.