Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Photos and physios

A mixed weather day today. Dealing with entries for the next Photo Club competition - we have some 50 images so far, which is not as good as in the past, but membership is not what it was either! I've also been finalising my fifteen images to show tonight - Members' Night, where we each show fifteen of our pictures and talk about them.

Down to the hospital after lunch to see the Physio. She's given me a number of exercises for my knees, and says she will keep in touch regarding the Healthy Options course I'll be starting at the gym soon. She made me promise to walk down to the town and back three times a week, so after driving home I set off! Got caught by a neighbour and ended up chatting for a while, then did a quick walk down to the seafront where I took a picture of this ship, the Jorgen Amundsen. I'm not entirely sure what she's up to - she's a former search and rescue boat, sailing under the flag of Panama, which is all I can find out about her.

Time to sit down with a cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.