Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

When the boat(s) come(s) in!

Spent quite a while this morning getting all the Photo Club competition images ready to send to the judge, including a set of eight which arrived at the last minute. This first competition is Open, which makes it easier to find pictures. Last year, by sort of popular consent, all our competitions were Open, which didn't really work as those with particular favourites put the same subjects in every time. We had 64 images from 9 members this time, which is pretty good as we have only 17 members at the moment and several never enter competitions.

After lunch I thought I should make myself walk down to the town, even though it seems to be making my knees worse - I suppose I shall have to be patient. My Blip today is of a tour boat coming in - this company does mostly wildlife and fishing trips locally. As I took the picture the 'Clansman' slowly sailed into the picture.

After taking pictures of a filthy alley behind one of the seafront hotels I stopped for a chat with a neighbour clearing up her garden and got back just in time before the heavens opened. Roll on springtime!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.