SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Preparations

I began the day with the feeling that I was far from ready to leave for a big trip on Thursday, so it was time to make preparations. I've now booked to hire a car and outdoor gear when I arrive, bought extras for my medical supplies, had a short haircut, and arranged a taxi to get me to the airport. Fortunately the issue relating to Mum's estate has been sorted, and I had the bonus of a company accepting the University's radical modification of its non-disclosure agreement, which may be good news for Y! 

Earlier I'd taken Django for a walk in the Estate, where the ball bounced into the Esk. He dived into the water, but it had been carried away by the current, so he just had a swim. 

In the afternoon I returned to addressing issues in HiGHS (our software) raised by the authors of it's JavaScript interface, before "relaxing" in the evening by watching a couple of graphic YouTube videos about a mountain rescue in Wales, and the first episode of the dramatisation of Jimmy Saville's life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.