SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Magic

This morning, after walking Django, И and I had a call with a software company that is looking to use one of our solvers in its own offerings. A year ago they started the integration, and they've still not finished! Before that, they suggested that they would make a donation to our software development fund, and they're still saying the same thing! It made me think of "Jam Tomorrow" in Alice. If they don't make a donation and ask for any work from us I'll demand our full consultancy rate! 

In the afternoon I finished marking my last MSc dissertation and gave Django a quick walk before going into Edinburgh. There I attended a drinks reception - where I managed to meet a couple of new people - before a magic show by Kevin Quantum. Since it was to celebrate 5 years of the Data Science Centre whose top floor we occupy, and since Kevin is an Edinburgh physics graduate, it was appropriate. He was excellent, particularly when he got the 4 and 7 year old dauters of one of my colleagues to help him. 

Afterwards, I headed off to eat with A and our daughters, before packing for my trip that starts tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.