curns' corner

By curns

Receipt

A 9am workshop. It took the whole of the morning. No discussion about Big Brother’s launch which was, perhaps, not surprising given how few of our team were around.

The commute was not nice today. I don’t know why the District Line was so packed. If I read the media correctly, Mondays are not busy days but this was much more crowded than the other days I have commuted to White City. For some reason, it was also slower.  But I made it in time but without enough time to stand in the Starbucks queue. So that’s few pounds saved.

I grabbed lunch in the canteen. It was only afterwards that I realised that it must be a little subsidised as I had a large chicken and salad for less than £5 and I don’t think I could have picked anything else as substantial up around the area.

In the afternoon I joined a meeting which had the same concerns that existed a couple of years ago and another about naming entities when the systems we are attempting to connect together use differing terms.  It could also have been a carbon copy of a conversation I had here a few years ago and just a couple of months ago in my last job (that one was easier because I got to decide that one; this one will require more consensus). Can you have deja vu for deja vu?

Home via M&S at Westfield. I am not are it was remarkable as they ask on their receipts, but it’s a pleasant store. I wanted to pick up a shirt and a new pair of shorts for my upcoming holiday. When I got home I was certain I’d picked up a short-sleeved shirt but, it turns out, not. I think it’s nice so I will be keeping it.

Dinner was a homemade stir fry with some pork belly that we had in the freezer. PY made a personal take on a stir-fry sauce and it was so much better than anything you can buy in the shops. We watched some Modern Family after dinner but I needed up reading my book instead of paying attention to the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.