Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The view from our balcony at 7.19am his morning, and I don't think I've ever seen Venus in the morning before, only in the evening. The star is Regulus, the brightest object in the Leo constellation. 

It's a good job that I've got this photo because I haven't taken any more! We drove to Alcalali after breakfast and found a group of English women already climbing there, so we enjoyed a chat before Fi led a 3c, one that I'd led 18 months ago. But her heart wasn't in it and after I'd climbed it too she said that she was very tired. Good grief, I don't think I've ever heard her say that before.... I mean I've been very tired for the last couple of days, but Fi....?!!!

So we had a coffee in Alcalali village and decided to go back to the hotel, eat our lunch and have an easy afternoon. I've stayed in our room, the balcony is in shade thank goodness, and Fi's gone to a sunbed by the pool. We'll go and have a look at the flamingos on the lake just up the road later.

My back is a lot better than it was but the sunbeds by the pool do it no favours. And oh dear I seem to have aggravated my left knee yesterday so although climbing's ok, walking far would not be. Fi's tennis elbow is in danger of flaring up again too, so it's just as well we've only got tomorrow left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.