Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mexico-bound

One of the later migrants each fall, the diminutive Nashville Warbler.  This tiny bird popped out of the cherry tree while I was outside, zipped around the bare shadbush and then hopped down into the garden where he disappeared under the foliage, picking out little insects and spiders.  I believe this is a hatch-year bird and probably a male.  Regardless, he's a very cute little thing.  Side view in Extra.

It was beautiful out today - one of those perfect fall days that start with a chill and then slowly warm as the day goes on.  Perfect fleece weather.  My hands are bothering me so I didn't take a lot of pictures but I still enjoyed being outside.  Tomorrow I am meeting some friends up at the Refuge so we can walk the marsh trail looking for waterfowl, raptors, fall sparrows and late warblers.  It's been months since the five of us have been able to get together.

I find myself wondering what is wrong with people in the world - so much killing, so much hatred.  Warlords  and power mongers playing with the lives of innocents.  It is hard sometimes to feel optimistic about the future of this world.

I consoled myself with some dark with cherries today

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.