Capital adventures

By marchmont

Culture Wednesday

I didn't sleep in, but I didn't swim, just too tired and it was a busy day 

First the amazing Grayson Perry exhibition. The tapestries were stunning as were the ceramics. Loved it.

Then along to the Traverse for 'Stay', a Play a Pie and a Pint. The pie was a bit rubbish but the play, a 2 handed musical, was brilliant. It was so emotional I was in tears at the end. 

Meant I was slightly late for Acting. We were working in pairs on a scene from Rhinoceros. I had to play Jean, turning into a rhinoceros, with a husky voice. Much water was needed. 

Bus home, a bit of a rest then down to Sainsbury's to buy a 'few things'. After a sandwich in the car it was the last cultural experience of the day, Choir. It seemed to go well. My singing buddy, missing for 2'weeks with Covid, is now in Corfu. 

Home to watch DNA stories. And then bed. It's been a busy day and I'm tired. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.