Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Alligator Lizard

I spotted this lizard (one of 10,000 living in and around our stone walls) as I was coming out of the garage below this level which revealed a whole new ecosystem under the grevillea beneath our kitchen window.

I’m sitting in front of the All Animal Eye Care clinic waiting for them to call me to bring Spike in. The fact that it is late in the day does not bode well for getting that call any time soon.

Later: Home now. It turned out to be less of a hassle than I had feared. I had been concerned about Spike’s eyes since they both looked cloudy and were two different colors! She said it is just excess blood that hasn’t been reabsorbed and put him back on the prednisone drops 3x/day that cost about $5/drop! Hopefully it will only be for another month. Then I take him back for another recheck. It’s expensive but worth it not to worry about our baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.