Arachne

By Arachne

More books

At work I got a text from the people who gave me bookcases last week saying that if I wanted more I could collect today.  I thought I'd taken all I could fit into the house but since filling them with books I've realised that I could fit in at least one more so I asked the friend who helped me last week whether she was available. While waiting for an answer I booked a CoWheels van then set about finding someone to help me carry. No reply from Secondborn. Reply from friend: available but not till later in the evening. Reply from Afghan neighbour/friend, S: of course he'd help and what did I think I was doing renting a van - he'd drive me in his (I didn't even know he had a van). I cancelled the van I'd rented and this evening he and I collected another two bookcases.

I was sure I would get rid of lots more books when I unpacked them but it looks like my cull 3½ years ago was pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.