One way traffic

By Mobius

Kushi-Ya

Apols been over busy so will blip catch-up when I can. A busy few days ahead too with planned events.

Lovely meeting an old work colleague that I'd not seen for many years for lunch; at a cool highly rated (eg Jay Rayner) Japanese eatery I'd been wanting to visit for a few years. 

https://kushi-ya.co.uk/

 Extra cool points for the bespoke cloth tableau made my Nottingham based clothes business Universal Works on the stairway (discrete brand logo sewn at bottom). UW also branded on their adjoining bar I see on their website. 

e1 - my food - not as balanced a selection  as usual (my friend has allergies so we ended up eating our own)

*Film* - The Oak Inn - Ken Loach (2023)
A shortish walk after lunch to Broadway. Highly recommended. Based on recent political themes it drew a few tears from me. Excellent RT reviews from the socially empathetic quality press - not so from the more right wing.

I do find them very useful reference imagery etc for me of plight of many.

Screen 4 - The Paul Smith screen (also started in Nottingham).

The King
Update as I write this. The pain got too much for him during yesterday, so he needed to go back into hospital with lots of doctor and nurse visits during the night, and now on antibiotics. A terrible thing to say, but from a distance I've been wondering for a while if he should've gone back earlier, but the downside was it delays being able to do more tests on his progress. I sense it's the worst of both worlds now. I so easily be wrong of course.

Wellbeing
At lunch a lot to catch up on and much health talk around both of our families. My energy levels do quite dramatically influence my cognitive abilities, and am prone to lateral movement in conversations. I do hope I didn't ramble on too much. 

Chronic Pain Research
Over-joyed last night to have been asked to be a member of the steering group to formulate the plan (for funding) for the next phase of "Language of Pain" research; 3 years this phase. I eagerly await seeing the first draft of the paper for the previous project I participated in at Trinity Laban.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3106150204265465163

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3106513046575515402

  ~     ---------------------------------------------    ~
My food 

Eurikake prawn toast
Chicken, tare, egg yolk
Beef, black garlic mustard
Rice 
(£15 + £1)!

Hitchano Nest Beer
(£*)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.