Everyday Life

By Julez

Because No Halloween Blip Is Complete

Without your furry familiar!

Today I finally finished setting up my Halloween display for this year. The photos I took on my camera were pants (In quality! I was not about to Blip my britches!)  The butterfly extra was set to be posted as my Blip but then Minstrel sat in front of my Halloween display and I thought he completed it.

Do you all still get daily post deliveries on your street? Or do you get a few items of mail all at once then nothing for a week or so? I'd noticed for a few weeks that all our post has been arriving on the same day, so I was freaking out today when four items of mail arrived, none of which was potentially our Grand Final tickets. 

I messaged Brian and he said he'd contact the ticket office tomorrow. Shortly after I saw a couple of postal workers outside and went to speak to them. They confirmed that staff numbers have fallen to levels where rounds have been enlarged and put onto a rotation. We were told not to expect another delivery until next week. The young woman said that it's all down to money. Staff numbers are falling, with those leaving not being replaced. Prices have risen but spending is being cut so that they can give as much as possible to shareholders! I'm not even that surprised. Their van was rammed with mail and they said it is backed up in the sorting office too. 

They sympatised with our ticket predicament and I stressed that I knew it was not their fault. They are as frustrated as we are with the situation themselves as they are constantly having to deal with angry people.

I messaged Brian again! He contacted the ticket office right away and fortunately managed to arrange it for us to be able to collect them on the day from Old Trafford. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.