Everyday Life

By Julez

Rainbow in the Gutter

Yesterday evening we had a drive to Metheringham to collect post from my Dad's bungalow. Unlike last time when there was nothing we collected quite a pile this time. Some was easily identified as junk mail and went straight into the recycler.

Of the post I brought back only a few needed attention and were dealt with in a couple of quick calls. One was regarding the servicing of the boiler. Next week I have to spend Tuesday afternoon over at the bungalow as they are going service the boiler. Could've done without that but it will give me chance to do a couple of jobs over there.

I visited my Dad this afternoon. He seemed a little brighter than on Monday which was good as I needed him to sign the cheque for mum's care home fees. He needed more toiletries, so I fetched them to drop in before coming home. 

Tomorrow of course it's Grand Final day! I hope I can sleep tonight!

My Blip is an oil slick rainbow in the road near our house. It's colours caught my eye and it's something different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.