The Best I Can Offer Today...

...I'm knackered, sorry...

Today was the day for my Dad's Big Declutter... I was up at 7 AM (Would have been better time-wise if it had been 30 minutes earlier, but better for my mood if it had been two hours later!) Matters were not helped by my falling down the last couple of stairs. I was not hurt badly enough to warrant a rest with my feet up, just enough that my left little toe is bruised black and very painful. I had enough time to feed Minstrel, and clean up regurgitated cat-food before leaving for the train.

I bought coffee and croissant to eat on the train/as I walked to my Dad's. The professional cleaners arrived shortly before me - two very nice ladies. I was kept busy dealing with shredding endless paperwork, taking things to the bin/recycler and making lunch for my Dad. 

They have made a fantastic job of cleaning the bungalow and getting rid of rubbish. They have not done much actual decluttering. So now I have to go there on Saturday, along with Bri who I've also enlisted, to help me fill the skip with old furniture and anything else we can find to fill the skip! I also have to get anything decent ready for going to the charity shop, but there is a bit more time for that. 

The skip is due to be collected on Tuesday. I can't go to my Dad's Monday as that's the day the bathroom will be done (Fingers crossed...) That really just gives us Saturday to get everything into it. Tomorrow I have to go to Lincoln's good quality furniture shop with my Dad to help him choose a new chair as his old one is uncomfy and destined for the tip. At night I'm at work. 

There is Sunday too I suppose, but I would like a bit of a break. My weekend off bit the dust - I now have to work Sunday night too. He asked me to do Saturday night as well, but I did manage to say No to that at least.

If I said Yes to everything I was asked or picked up the hints to do, I'd never be in my house even one day other than to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.