Tree Time 2022 Part 10

Spot the red leaves! I'd thought my tree would be a glorious shade of red by now - I'm sure it was by this time last year... It does have a few red leaves - can you see them? There's a close-up of them in the extra. They might have fallen off altogether by the time my next tree shot is due!

This morning I was up early as I was meant to be getting picked up to  go to Claytons furniture/carpet shop with my Dad so he could get some new chairs - the old ones are destined for the skip! He was quite late so I needn't have rushed - usually he is early.

We got to the shop and it was closed for the funeral of the owner's wife. It's a family business so many of the staff are related. A sign in the window said it would open at lunchtime. My Dad decided we should walk round a nearby discount store where he spent almost £80 on food and cleaning products.

By which time the furniture place had opened. He found two really good chairs - they want to be for the price! He brought me home after - I have work tonight and I will have another long day over there tomorrow!

Once back I got the second unsuitable pair of potential chippy shoes into their packaging and to the local shop that handles returns. These were too small! Why are shoe sizes not standard? My current trainers are a six and fit fine. These new ones were both shorter and narrower and do not fit at all. I will have to try to find time to trail around some shops and try some on! 

Then there was just enough time to go and take my tree photo! Work soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.