Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bamburgh Castle

What an unexpectedly gorgeous day we had. Cooler than earlier in the week, but glorious sunshine on and off all day. 
We went to Seahouses this morning and took a trip around the Farne Islands. Not many birds around at this time of the year, but lots of seals instead. It's a shame we didn't have more time with them, but we did see some dolphins as well. No pictures of the dolphins - we just enjoyed watching them instead. 

After lunch we headed back to Bamburgh and took a walk from Stag Rocks. The tide was high and we spent a couple of hours watching the waves, checking for birds and I even managed a few shots of the castle later in the afternoon. I'm not known for my landscape capabilities but I can't post another picture of a Purple Sandpiper, which is what I always go for from here! Although we did see them and I also found and photographed a Snow Bunting. I was pretty chuffed that I was able to identify it myself and we watched it for a good few minutes until it flew away. You can see it in extras along with a few more images from the day and the obligatory Purple Sandpiper :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.