Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Please do not prune the ivy!

At this time of year, the flowers on the ivy provide much needed food for a variety of insects. No more so than during this warm spell.

I walked gently along the main street and towards the river. There is a large area of ivy and there were so many insects that I could hardly begin to guess how many. In my shot, you see one of the ladybirds, drenched in pollen.

Horrible Horace has been almost pain free today. Quite remarkable. There is a memory of pain, but not enough to make me reach for a tablet. 

I don't expect the anaesthetic to last long, but it is good while it has.

Dick worked nearly all day in the garden. Angus was not his normal self at all. He did not eat the first biscuit I gave him. He usually wolfs them down. He went and gave it to Dick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.