Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The glistening style

I remember how much I enjoyed Botany lessons at school when I look at the centre of this lily.

Brian (across the road) took me to Newcastle this afternoon so that Horrible Horace could have a diagnostic injection of local anaesthetic.

The clinic was running late and the whole hospital had run out of cardboard cups for hot drinks. The young man ahead of me, who had used the last cup, noticed that there was one holding sugar sachets. He emptied it so that I could have a drink.

Yet again, the kindness of strangers.

The injection was not fun but it didn’t take long. I’m waiting to see if it has a positive effect on the pain. I do hope so.

I have been resting all evening so this image is a sort of eb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.