Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Herwicks rule OK!

Some of you asked to see the mug brought as a present by SpotsofTime yesterday. Here it is. It is bone china and a delight to drink from.

Everytime I use it I will think of her and of Blipfoto.

Today was pretty hectic. I had a hospital appointment to see the orthopaedic surgeon today. That meant a drive to Newcastle again. This time it was at the Nuffield and there was one place vacant in the car park. Just for me!

We have agreed to do nothing for 6 months but I might have another steroid jab then.

Mum and I managed (just about) to negotiate a shower, hair wash and set. It was quite an effort but well worth it.

Her leg is weeping again so we hope that will stop soon. 

I've started to watch the Stephen Graham drama about far right wing extremists. The Walk In is uncomfortable viewing but quite compelling. I hope I don't have nightmares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.