Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who came to call!!!!

I had cancelled the Monday carer for today, because I thought that Mum was going to be in hospital. I had an appointment with the very lovely psychiatrist in Newcastle for a review. Margaret (across the road) came to sit with Mum and helped her wash, dress and have breakfast. Then Brian (married to Margaret) took over.

The district nurse arrived and gave Mum her 'flu jab.

Mum is very tired, but pleased to be home.

Meanwhile, I was trying to find a parking space at Newcastle General. I had 30 minutes to do it in and it took me 25 of those. The payment machines are apparently on again. One took my money and then said it was out of order. No money returned. Grrr.

I had a helpful appointment and I complimented the psych on diagnosing my B12 deficiency.

Home again and Samantha called to sort out caring arrangements.

Clare came and cut my hair.

I had just time to get to the surgery for a blood test, when the doorbell rang. It was Ann, aka Spots of Time

She called to bring us a present - a beautiful Herdy mug, with lots of sheep on it. She said it represented all our blip friends who are rooting for us.

I left her with Mum and drove to the surgery, to find that I did not need a blood test. I had been called in error.

Back home and we had tea and chatted for ages.

Derek arrived and picked loads of apples.

I can tell you that these visitors were the best mood lifters you could have.

Hooray for the supportive Blip community.

If you have to, you can see yesterday's back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.