Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not the greatest days

When I took this blip - very late in the day - I just wanted to take a selfie of my hands. That proved difficult so I ended up with one hand. I did not intend to make an image of despair!

However, there were low points today.

I went in to see Mum at 1pm. The staff had double booked the visiting slot, so Margaret (across the road) was there too. It was immediately obvious that things were worse. Mum was very upset about an incident last night.

While her pyjamas trousers were put on her, something happened and she ended up with a large bruise. (It looks a though a blood vessel was knocked and burst.) The nurse involved was quick to say it was nothing to do with her. Subsequently another nurse came to look at it and told Mum it was an old bruise.

Hmmm.  Accidents happen. We all know that, but trying to pull the proverbial wool over is bad.

So, I brought Mum home. We are both very tired, hence this is a back blip. I hope we sleep well and feel better tomorrow.

Any plans to see the exhibition at the Side Gallery were ditched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.