Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The reslient tree

I was walking in Allen Banks this afternoon. A few years ago, one of my walking friends was concerned to see that the bushes in one area had been cut down to the ground. The two spindle trees were missing.

I am pleased to report that both have grown again. Neither is a strong looking specimen, but they have flowered and are fruiting.

My original plan was to go to Allen Banks this morning and on to see Mum late afternoon. She called me to say her email was not connecting, so I went over to Haltwhistle during the morning. She is not happy there for a number of reasons and good wifi would really help the situation.

A pureed meal was brought for lunch and looked very unappetising. She said it was like slime and tasted of nothing. Oh dear. An extra protein drink was provided at my request.

Margaret (across the road) arrived while I was still providing technical support and Kay and Eric visited later on.

I had a lovely walk at Allen Banks. It was sunny and the autumn colours are just coming in. It is a beautiful area.

Liz and Nick took me to the Red Lion in Newbrough tonight. They both had fish dishes. but I had a pie with pulled pork, black pudding and leeks. It was delicious. I'd suggested we went there because it is quiet. How wrong can you be? The table next to ours was occupied by a group of 6 well lubricated Scots who had been to Hexham Races. They enjoyed their evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.