Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Autumn is here

I slept well and was up and ready when Julie (Mum's carer) came. She did some jobs for me and took bottles for the bottle bank.

It had been raining heavily, but the rain stopped and the sun came out. I dashed down the road to Acomb Woods. It's always a good place to walk and there is protection from the wind.

First I passed by a walker and her dog. Soon I met a dog walker with 6 dogs and stopped to chat about her job. As the first walker caught up, I heard that her dog (see extra) is called Milo.

Jenny and Dennis used to walk a Milo regularly, before they were both ill. Yes, this is the same Milo.

After all  that, I had to put on a spurt to be home for lunch and then ready to go to see Mum at 2pm.

She is doing well and is managing to walk to and from the en suite toilet. This is a huge improvement.

There had been one or two blips in her treatment sadly. The food is also unsuitable for some one who need purée or very soft food. I hope they do better tomorrow.

In the woods, I nearly did not see my blip. It was under my feet while I was photographing fungi. I love the sparkling of the water and the colour of the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.