Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet Bailey

We spent today being sure we were ready for the ambulance to take Mum to Haltwhistle Memorial Hospital. In the event, the ambulances were too busy, so Annette and I managed to transfer Mum into my car and I drove her to Haltwhistle after lunch.

They had expected her this morning.

The staff gave a warm welcome and Mum has her own room. It's a challenging transfer for her because her routines at home are now embedded into the fibre of our daily lives.

I left her in the late afternoon and drove to Walltown Craggs. I wanted some fresh air and to see Apertura, "an interactive sonic sculpture" which has been temporarily erected. It was very, very windy there. The chimes were very busy, but the sound was harsh and not tuneful. Added to that, there are barriers around the whole area so no interaction if possible!!! I was disappointed. There was no way to get a good shot without barriers. (See extra)

I did have the pleasure of meeting Bailey. I suspect he spells his name differently from mine, but that is of no matter. He posed for me in the wind. He reminds me of Radish!

I then met another rescue, this one a cross between a Staffordshire bull terrier and a whippet (perhaps). He was lovely but the owner said he is a very shy, scared dog with a very sweet nature. 

Mum and I managed a call on Messenger tonight. She was very tired from trying to sort out her medication with the nurses. I hope she sleeps well and that tomorrow is an easier day for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.