Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's Wednesday, so we went walking

I led a 7 mile walk for the Intermediate Walkers today. It was sunny and there was hardly any wind. Just perfect walking weather.

We had wonderful views from Hadrian's Wall Trail. The Cheviot was visible in the far north.

Just before I took the picture of the cows, we walked through a farm yard and started to open the gate to the next field. A man came out and told us that the rams in the field could be nasty. He went ahead of us and shooed them away. I have never had any trouble with rams, in fact I walked through the same field on Sunday. You live and learn.

The cows were enjoying a plodge in the unofficial pond that had formed from all the rain. 

In my extra you can see the advance party of the group of 18 who were with me today.

We repaired to The Crown and sat in the sun in the garden for a well earned drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.