Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tory Party Conference 2021

I gather from Times radio that many delegates at the conference do not bother to go to hear the speakers, but do enjoy the party atmosphere of conference. Perhaps that is why one of the women in my blip fell over soon afterwards!

I also expect there will be a large audience for Boris when he gives his speech. I  borrowed a few small figures when I was doing my Small World project. Thomas (grandson of Margaret across the road) loaned me these. I went with Tintin, but I wanted to make use of these too.

Suddenly I saw Boris as the "rather overweight" controller. His followers have taken his advice to lose weight and avoid Covid complications! *

Today I did the final total for the contributions for Mum's charity. We raised £1892 on Just Giving and another £770 in donations on the day, or sent with birthday cards. Absolutely brilliant and thanks go to everyone who contributed. That's £2662 as the grand total.

I went to choir this afternoon. Most enthusiastic singing and more people joined today. I loved it.

*This is an apolitical blip (unless you know me and you can draw your own conclusions)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.