Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Grown from seed

Dick planted a lot of new plants in my garden in the early summer. They have all done well, but none more so than the dahlias. He particularly likes this one which is very tall and was grown from seed.

My cold has not developed much. I feel less than 100% but not too bad. I've worn a mask around Mum because I do not want to transmit any germs to her.

One of the senior district nurses phoned me this morning to ask how Mum was progressing. She was wondering about what they could do, particularly towards helping Mum to walk again. I've been concerned about this, because she has not been able to walk for 2 weeks now.

The upshot was that Julie, (said district nurse) came to assess Mum this afternoon. She redid her leg dressings - brilliantly I must say - and saw how well Mum could transfer. Mum's leg is too sore for her to walk.

Julie suggested that Mum goes into Haltwhistle Hospital for a few days, to help her to walk again. We had a long discussion about the pros and cons. Mum has decided to give it a go. Tomorrow is the day.

I enjoyed being in the garden for 15 minutes to find this blip. It was possible to dash out in between rain showers, some of which were very heavy. Even Oscar came home before 7pm tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.