Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where do you go all day?

It's been a fairly quiet day at home. A load of washing and some ironing were done. The supermarket order arrived. Lovely Claire came to cut my hair - well just to trim it lightly since I'm still trying to grow it!

This afternoon Mark, son of Margret (next door), came around to tell us about his mother-in-law's 90th birthday celebrations. She and Mum share a birthday.

Liz called briefly and then it was nearly dinner time.

I wandered in the garden in the late sunshine, looking for a blip. I found Daisy sitting in one corner near a secondary compost heap. Behind it I found Oscar. they have started to hunt the field mice more seriously now that Autumn has arrived. My blip is of Oscar, who pretended not to see me!!

A bit of TV tonight and that will be that for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.