Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Signs of the Spring to come

I walked on the riverside path this afternoon in glorious sunshine. I drove to the bottom of the village to reduce the distance I walked. Having a camera gave me an excuse to stop and rest at regular intervals!

The farmer has cut the crop, ploughed the field and has planted. I think this will be winter wheat. It's already sprouting and looking good.

In other news, Claire came and cut my hair. The layers are still uneven, but she has made a decent job of tidying my hair into a bob. It's going to take about three more months before it is even, I reckon. Feels much better already.

We caught up on the quizzes from Monday night. I was delighted to answer a good few in UC and I was ahead of the game in the Missing Vowels on several questions in OC. (American followers can ignore this section!)

We watched two short plays from the Live Theatre in Newcastle tonight. What a delight to see some live acting. Well done to the Live.

I am applying ice packs to Arth four times a day. Not surprisingly he is not speaking to me......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.