Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Galway City

I started to post this blip before I went to sleep tonight and woke at 2315, thinking I had been asleep all night!

It was very hard to choose who to blip. Galway was infused with friendly people who were happy to be photographed.

Here is Lilly and her friend (sorry I did not get your name). They are studying for their leaving certificates and attending a university open day today.

In my extra is the lovely man who stopped to chat. He produced his mobile to show me his recent photos, “I take hundreds every week” he said.

By the harbour, we met Ray and his family, preparing a hooker to take to the boatyard for the winter. Galway hookers are famous sailing boats.

Gareth, sitting outside the pub, was delighted to chat and share his knowledge of Guinness.

And so it went on. I am looking forward to editing the portraits when I return home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.