Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stopping over

There were many fond farewells this morning. Chris had left at about 0530 to drive to Dublin and return the team van to the hirer.

Roy was not at breakfast so we assumed he had gone early too.

The rest of us gradually split up. Sam came specially to wheel my case to the station. It was too near for a taxi but too far for me to wheel it. What a star.

Ivor and Tracy made sure my case was on the train. My seat was opposite a young couple with a delightful 2 year old called Alba. The Mum is from Chile and the Dad is French. They live in France and were on holiday. The journey went quickly with the pleasant distractions provided by Alba. Another baby is on the way too.

At Heuston station, I could not find the taxi rank, so walked too far. The driver dropped me at the Travel Lodge and said the Premier Inn was next door. It isn’t, so I had more unnecessary walking.

After a rest, I walked by the River Liffey to the grand canal.

Here is the Samuel Beckett bridge. I was lucky that the canoeists just happened to turn up!

It’s time for an early night before an early taxi to the airport. Let’s hope this taxi driver can find the hotel…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.