HClaireB

By HClaireB

Website

We started today with an easy exercise session with our PT to loosen us up.

As we were away for our Wedding Anniversary we had booked lunch for today. With apologies to those of you with delicate sensibilities, I had squirrel for starters. I was imagining a rural gamekeeper delivering them, when MrHCB pointed out that the park in front of the restaurant (in Central London) was full of squirrels. I wonder if the chef went out with his cleaver at dawn? Either way a small serving of squirrel terrine with fresh brioche was as delicious as only a Michelin star restaurant could achieve!

This evening we went to an LSO concert at the Barbican - Bartok, Ades and Beethoven. Ades himself popped onto the stage at the end of his piano concerto, suddenly surprisingly grey for someone I still think of as an enfant terrible. Pappano danced his way through Beethoven’s 7th Symphony and won a standing ovation.

MrHCB had a covid and a flu jab yesterday and couldn’t stay awake between our jaunts. While he slept I made a start on the 5000-ish photos I took on our trip. Ilulissat means iceberg in Greenlandic and the little town sits next to a massive glacier that calves most of the icebergs that float on the current down the west coast of Greenland and east coasts of Canada and the USA. It was an iceberg from Ilulissat that sank the Titanic. I selected 18 photos as a start for my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.