curns' corner

By curns

Lunch salad

PY was in the office and I was home alone.  I gave somebody at work recommendations for a standing desk (I still like mine), I joined a stand-up (sat down) that was interesting and I dialled-in to a refinement session that turned out to have been cancelled. In the background I did some washing ahead of next week’s holiday, had arrangements for tomorrow night with a colleague cancelled and tried to plan a night out with some former colleagues for the end of the month. Finding a suitable date seemed hard. 

A meeting to discuss ways to replacing some technology was useful. There was a ‘yellow’ weather warning for rain this evening and, after I made a salad to eat with the pork pie for my lunch,  I put some pork in the oven to cook for this evening (when I got back after my Tai Chi class, it was delicious). 

I watched the video recommended in yesterday’s mental health seminar, Brené Brown: The power of vulnerability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.