curns' corner

By curns

Good Vibes

I went into the office. There were a lot of people ‘in’ today that I hadn’t seen since I returned, including some of the external teams and it was great to catch up. Also, MB was over from Japan and that’s as good a reason as any to turn up.  Lunch in the canteen with Gerry was really nice (we both opted for the baked potato).

In the afternoon there was a big review session for the product I worked on when I was last here. After the event, I looked at the invite and couldn’t quite understand why I’d been invited as nobody else from the teams that I now work with had been. Nonetheless, an interesting session.

I had a couple of drinks with MB before he went off to another event. After he headed off to the drinks, I walked through Westfield to Shepherd’s Bush station. While I was waiting I saw the ‘Good Vibes’ message and I thought that was a really nice takeaway for today. If Tuesday’s mental health seminar is to be believed,  giving good vibes to the world is good for me.

I got home and we agreed to share a portion of fish and chips (actually, the code bites rather than a fish) for dinner. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.