curns' corner

By curns

Behind me

Today was another day in the office.  These regular in-office days are quite useful to get to know the team a bit more but my specific responsibilities are going to need me to liaise with the teams in Jerusalem a little more than the UK.  Nonetheless it is nice to get out of the house.  In a bid to document the room in which I work at home, when I got back tonight I remembered to snap another picture of the view that would be behind me on camera. It features a plant that - somehow - survives in spite of the limited amount of watering it gets. It used to sit on the window ledge but I thought it looked better on the higher shelf and was less prone to burn in the summer sun that hits this room in the mornings. I don’t think that is an issue at the moment though.

I took the route via Twickenham again today.  It really is much more pleasant than going via London and it gets me to the office just after 9am which I think seems like a reasonable time. I managed to get the train just after 5pm but the journey home seemed not quite as quick as last week and the turnaround to get out for Tai Chi was little more rushed. I think we have settled on moving the regular in-office day to Tuesday from next week. That said, I need to be in again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.