curns' corner

By curns

Packing

I woke up and noticed another yellow weather warning. I had to put a jumper on in my office. It will be nice to get away this weekend.

After work I finished the book I started on Sunday. Seventy Seven Clocks was really good but I wanted to complete it before my holiday so that I didn’t have to carry it to Italy and back. So, I spent an hour reading and then I started packing then rearranging. Then trying to pack again. Eventually, I sort of worked out what I needed. I managed the smaller suitcase but not the small carry-on bag.

Then we had the burgers we had defrosted - which were delicious - with some potatoes we picked up at discount from the Co-op.

And we sat and watched Barbara Knox At 90. A one-off documentary celebrating her 90th birthday. She looks amazing and is still in The Street. As PY said, ‘what a sweet programme’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.