Capital adventures

By marchmont

Starburst - Friday flower

5110, but not 14 years, and NOT a blipversary. I joined Blip on 29.12.2010 but back blipped some from before then.  That's only 4672 continuous blips, nearly 13 years. 

The maths out of the way, an update on yesterday.  I finally made some decisions, made some bookings and realised that some things just aren't possible. And at teatime a courtesy phone call from my lovely consultant who, after the last two fails, phoned to gave me the all clear, not that we were expecting otherwise, but good to know. Other plans were also made.  Family December lunch booked for after J & D are home and before I leave. The Zoomers also booked our 'girls' weekend'.  As I was living on Airbnb I found the venue  and then because Y is in Majorca, I was the one who conformed the booking. 5 go to sunny Fife, at the beginning of December. 

And today has been a good day too.  Once again the pool was quiet.  Danny and I talked football (!) and rick tax dodgers.  Home I did some shopping - new swimsuits (the chlorine is taking its toll of the chlorine resistant ones) and a Christmas present.

The main event was meet8ing J for lunch.  We were at school together all these years ago.  A really good catch up and a lovely lunch at Ivy on the Square.  She's lived in Glasgow for years so then we had a nostalgic walk around town, Princes St, Grassmarket, Victoria Street (full of tourists).  There was much trying to remember what shops used to be where and it was a lovely autumn day for a walk.  J went off to get the train and I went home and then to B&Q, to get a tank jacket, oh the excitement. 

E popped in with some books on Paris and to chat life.  Sad to see Arras in the news tonight. 

Tonight I will sit in the front and sew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.