Marionb

By Marionb

Autumn Colour...

..comes in many forms......

Every September, Kaffe Fassett's latest quilt book is available to buy on Amazon, and I anxiously await its arrival every year; it is one of my favourite autumn rituals  -  it adds a little colour to my day... and inspiration as well; but alas, for the last couple of years, it has not been inspiring enough to coax me back into my sewing room. My heart just isn't there at the moment...but maybe this year it will be? There are many unfinished quilting projects lurking in there...and no-one else is going to rescue them... 

Book club went quite well considering the absence of our host...She and her husband both had Covid, so the book discussion took place on Zoom - squeezed into the free 40-minute time-slot. As expected, we all really liked Looking for Jane and would recommend it to others. For people my age who lived through those years, we remember them well, but we thought that younger folks might also like to read it.. perhaps as a reminder of what it used to be like for women and what sacrifices some people made to give them the choices they have today.

On to the next book - Lady Tan's Circle of Women by Lisa See...not available soon enough at my library, so I ordered it today!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.