Home at Last!

Geez, I am glad THAT's over...

Maggie here....

I knew something was amiss when I saw that black carrying case appear on the stairwell where it never is..It doesn't come out often and, if I remember correctly, its appearance usually does not bode well for me...And..sure enough, although I had dashed around it and up the stairs as fast as I could, I did not escape. The woman caught me just as I was heading under her bed to hide..Drat! I must be getting old and slow, because that always worked in the past.. 

Anyway, she grabbed me  - and not gently. I fought as best I could, but she was determined..and into that case I was stuffed and then lugged out to the car, plopped onto the front seat and tied in with the seatbelt! AND then...she actually took my photo? in the case? Looking like a trapped rat? What was she thinking? Was she going to post it? Oh no, not if I could help it...on top of everything else, it was not my"best side"! 

Anyway, our destination, as I feared, was the vet. I have bad memories of the vet..poking, prodding, being jabbed with needles, having my teeth examined as if I was a race-horse or something.. and as the woman had warned me in the past, there were often insensitive remarks made about my weight. Why would anyone expect me to go willingly to such a place? 

Actually, except for the vet's annoying little pug-nosed dog sniffing at my case whilst we waited, all went quite well...only one quick jab - seems I may have "arthritis" whatever that is, and this will help my discomfort? - I am all for less discomfort, so OK..it was worth a wee jab. AND..the best of all ? Much praise and many smiles and pats for losing .34 kilogram! Wow...THAT felt good..

So now I am home recuperating from the whole ordeal and in order to have control over this posting, I offered to do it myself..that way, the photo of me in the case will not be included.. 

But just in case the woman goes in later, edits this and adds in an "extra", don't look.....She cannot be trusted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.